and she said [ 04.02.03, 3:19 p.m. ]

today the snowstorm continues..it's just like the middle of winter here! we've had almost a foot of snow by now and for sure will be by the end of the day.

i don't know what to think..saturday we're supposed to see zero degrees and major slush...

i got some lovely pictures today of the snow falling, of the kids making snow angels and of my juniper tree. hopefully they all turn out!

~later~

shoulda got pics of the lake in my kitchen and of me dragging up ten packs of laminate flooring from the basement to air out in my room...

and earlier of me trying to rock my car out of a pile of snow. luckily, two guys took pity on me and pushed me out.

the entertaining part would have been my cussing and caterwalling. i often wonder how my children see me when i'm like that..and how they will remember those situations when they are older.

and then still later, of my son and dog as they rush to my side to ask me what's wrong. we heard screaming. from under the pillow my voice says, it's nothing, just relieving some stress...

right now, i am sipping on a concoction 4 parts chocolate liquer, one part milk. one ice cube. and i am just now starting to feel that far away familiar warmth in the stomach and knees.

lovely.

< mother nature plays a joke - written up >

Click Around
current
archives
profile
blog
photos
reads
extras
email
guestbook
links
host
design