p is for [ 09.15.03, 9:02 p.m. ]

here i thought that i had firmly dealt with panic..that i would be able to nip it in the seed, let alone the bud.

before i would not cross the bridge alone in the car and climb the hill of the valley on the otherside unless i really had to.

but since aquiring my new vehicle, i have felt safer doing just that...until the other day when some slow moving vehicle happened to be in front of me on the bridge. and a semi truck bearing down behind me..

i had serious thoughts of how i could pull a neat u-turn. but logic won out, thankfully..i knew i couldn't do that, but i really had to supress my panic because with every fibre of my body i wanted to pull that u.

it took three minutes to cross the bridge, no time at all, really. i noticed i was chewing my fingers every now and again and with every slight sway or rumble of the bridge i had to bat away thoughts of impending doom.

so the moral here is, don't take things for granted. life throws you curve balls. and all those other platitude-y things.

< september eleventh - visual links >

Click Around
current
archives
profile
blog
photos
reads
extras
email
guestbook
links
host
design