tranquil ize [ 05.12.03, 10:44 p.m. ]

i wrote, "..upon examination the doctor said, clinically i am healthy but some bloodwork and a chest x-ray would help as well. if anything shows abnormal, he will call but i doubt i will hear from him."

i've heard from him. he strongly wishes to see me...for follow up. appointment: 215pm thursday the fifteenth of may.

i'm feeling nervous and already fantasizing my untimely death if i don't keep myself busy enough.

mother's day was good for me and carried over to tonight's meal which i didn't have to cook. i received brekky in bed and some lovley presents including the awesome matrix reloaded soundtrack. then later we went to my sister's for my dad's retirement/my mother's mother's day party. i bought plants for my sisters since they didn't get any flowers. a. had seen some lovely orange lilies when we were shopping for our mother's flowers..so those are the ones i found for her in a pot and now she can have them for much longer, next year too. sis got these lovely purple daisies, a spunky color for a spunky woman and daisies being so hardy and super flowering, she'll have the pleasure of them in her garden for a long time to come.

i did a fair bit of yard work this afternoon, raking and potting and planting. i've some marigolds and some other pretty colored annuals as well as some mini tomatoes planted now. all that's left is to do an indoor herb garden and i'm set for summer. maybe an extra perennial or two as well..we'll see. i've already planted a japanese lily and a red astilbe for my front garden, but i'd really like some spreading thyme for near the garbage pick up and some spreading juniper near my tall juniper. i'd like to make a small japanese theme garden there, complete with a zen garden. keirnan has poo-pooed the idea, but i think i might go ahead and put the wheels in motion once other things like a bloody fence have been done. perhaps, i could soothe my yearnings with a smaller version of the zen garden.

< greyscape - fearful high >

Click Around
current
archives
profile
blog
photos
reads
extras
email
guestbook
links
host
design