running with scissors [ 11.03.03, 11:18 p.m. ]

well, the new image doesn't sit exactly right..the words/links are sort of cut off. but i can't fix it because my evaluation copy of photoshop is finished.

yes, eva, i know you gave me a copy, but with the new computer came 7 as well, and i feel sorta bad -ok, goody-two-shoes if you like!- using it because it is such a great program. so i have yet to purchase a licence to unlock the copy already on the computer. and in this roundabout way i am saying, i can't edit the damn image; this is bugging me.

life has been interesting of late, busy for sure. that ultrasound i was supposed to have ended up being for my gall bladder and ordered by the radioligist, not my surgeon. i've called and left messages for her, but she hasn't got back to me yet. so, i've had to endure yet another month of this pain and discomfort. it actually wasn't that bad this month, a little blessing.

kelton goes to a free tae kwon do class wednesday..i hope he likes it. i think it will be the perfect sport for his energy level and recent body awkwardness.

i finally used my airmiles to redeem a few things!! i am rather excited: a bissell upright vac good for carpet and laminate and a fuzzy robe for keirnan as part of his christmas gift.

just reading that last in black and white gives me the damn willies. it's already november and i have only part of gifts thought out in my head. i am thinking of going 'clutter-free' for gifting this year. like, a gift certificate free for all.

< end o - encrusted >

Click Around
current
archives
profile
blog
photos
reads
extras
email
guestbook
links
host
design