cut it out [ 01.08.04, 8:32 p.m. ]

surgery looms. february the eleventh i go under the knife, but only up to the facia(sp?) and not including it, so my recovery will be much easier than when i had my c-sections. that part is nice. having to wear a catheter will be so less than nice. here i am going to be sliced open, deal with staples and general healing up after surgery and the thing which worries me most is the catheter.

i can't wait to be without these endometriomas..it seems that i was correct to assume i also now have endometeriosis, but hopefully i will be one of the lucky women who does not experience any regrowth...the pain is getting to be such a bother and it really lays me up some days during my cycle. i can't walk, nor bend at the waist, nor sit with any ease whatsoever during that time..and my tummy is fairly tender to the touch as well. it will be a great relief, really..and i am so talking to myself everyday now about how i will be practicing yoga daily after i am healed.

< one misconception - de unica magdalena >

Click Around
current
archives
profile
blog
photos
reads
extras
email
guestbook
links
host
design