the color of my life [ 01.20.04, 8:39 p.m. ]

so, i'm painting once again. this time the living room, for what i hope to be a lasting change...but knowing me, probably not.

it's orange. well, let's say paprika. i had a red curtain that i made to seperate my living room area from the office area, but it will have to go; it clashes! i think it would make a nice addition to my bedroom, actually, since some of the wall is red in that room.

finally finished reading mary magdalen: myth and metaphor. originally, it was my idea to review each chapter, but i think i'll just settle on a summary. the book was a great read and i learned a little more of things about which i only had a basic understanding. the resulting taste is still a tad bitter...the history of women in general isn't that wonderful, makes me rather angry, but also feeling such an injustice to my very core of being.

< forget it - not broken >

Click Around
current
archives
profile
blog
photos
reads
extras
email
guestbook
links
host
design