Swimming In New Clothes [ 10.05.04, 12:19 a.m. ]

we went away for the weekend..without any kids. friends of ours looked after our children for us so that we could have this short holiday. great friends.

keirnan and i had a great time, very relaxing..no real stressors except for sore feet and knees. we did a lot of walking around, spent some money, more walking around, awesome dinners and lunches(!).

i bought a new skirt, some knee highs..hee..a long cardigan type sweater thing with big buttons, a few hair pretties, some little things for each kid and a big thing for one of them..our eldest turned 11 (something else to write about) and is a star wars fan, so we got him the dvd collection of the first trilogy. right now, you can't get a dvd of say, star wars: a new hope or the return of the jedi..you have to buy the whole trilogy. perhaps that will do for Christmas as well..!

the biggest thing was the pda. now, i had said no to a pda because i thought it was rather unnecessary, kind of luxurious. however, because you can play mp3s, view photos and keep a wack of notes and lists(grocery) on this Zire31, i consented to owning one.

this is what i wrote this morning while waiting for my vehicle to warm up outside of my daughter's school:

Judge not lest you be judged. As you judge others so also shall you be judged.
Thls charge is on my mind today as I catch myself thinking unkindly of others...even unkindly of myself.
I am writing this on my new pda, a palmOne Zire31. Eventhough this unit will come in very handy for me and it is technically a good investment, i cant seem to shake this feeling of excess.

now, i am rather excited about this ability to write down my thoughts and keep them all in one spot until i link up with my computer and transfer it all, where i can copy, paste and/or print...it's awesome stuff.


i forgot to mention: i bought a small (3.8L) fish tank as well. we are going to get fish tomorrow afternoon..i must stand up to the pet store lady..or at least ask relevant questions instead of letting myself be frightened into submissive silence. yea, there's a story there.

< Cramped - Old Addage >

Click Around
current
archives
profile
blog
photos
reads
extras
email
guestbook
links
host
design