hope is eternal [ 12.22.03, 8:26 p.m. ]

a little over two weeks ago, i said farewell to my therapist. in her estimation my file could be closed, i am not diseased and with an open perspective of myself, i will be able to lead myself where i want to go in my relationships with God, husband, children, family and friends.

i am inclined to agree with her..i no longer allow myself to be pulled into the negative self-talk which was so prevalent in my previous life -for i am new born in a sense. i am still greatly effected by my cycle some months and highly emotional, but i think with a constant ear and mouth towards God i will weather anything. this is such a liberating feeling.

to commemorate my therapist's help, i bought this angel of hope which after a brief sojourn above my monitor, now resides on a shelf at my prayer/meditation space.

< hurl - sideswiped >

Click Around
current
archives
profile
blog
photos
reads
extras
email
guestbook
links
host
design