small prayers [ 06.05.03, 1:44 a.m. ]

dear god,

just how much do i have to suffer from the little children?

remind me that turtles believe they are fast.

how come i can't tolerate intolerant people?

does empowerment always have to be a shocking experience?

help me to grow smaller.

why is it i can love other people..until i start driving a car?

how long must i wait until i stop being impatient?

make me more confident of my own opinions..if that's all right with you.

will i ever reach perfexshun?

can i punch out anyone who doesn't believe in peace and love?

help me to long for the knowledge that will shorten my ignorance.

teach me that the heaviest load to carry is a grudge.

do you believe in atheists?

help me live here and now, not there or was, or then or maybe.

help me not to confuse people's volume with their capacity.

take my ego and make it flatter.

is waking up each day like a miniature resurrection?

how come some people seem to know exactly what you are thinking?

in your magnificence, in all your beauty and strength, in everything that comes from you and which is owed to you...thank you for short prayers.

small prayers for a big god - greg mitchell

< mix and match - it's like that >

Click Around
current
archives
profile
blog
photos
reads
extras
email
guestbook
links
host
design